091 / Vasko The Pig: Relativistic Distortions

Vasko The Pig returns to Fwonk* for a fifth solo album (not to mention other mixes and collaborations) with his most melodic and introspective collection of tunes yet. Although retaining his trademark ferocity and distortion, this is his most complete, mature body of work to date.

Download: Bandcamp | Archive.org

050 / V/A: Fwonk*50

We celebrate Fwonk*s fiftieth release in a big way: we present our biggest ever compilation, full of new, rare and unreleased tracks by members (old and new) of the forum. Then, as if that were not enough we present four exclusive mixes representing the cream of Fwonk*s output, mixed by Heskin Radiophonic, Total Cult, Vasko The Pig and Katarrhaktes. In total we present nearly six full hours of music for your listening pleasure, and to top it all off, we present a stylish CD booklet in PDF format.

download: archive.org | mediafire

045 / Vasko The Pig: From Before Until After

Vasko’s fourth release on Fwonk* sees a him take another step towards realising the perfect marriage of noise and melody. Having spent the last two years further honing his wall-of-sound production we are presented with the most well rounded release from him yet. Never easily pigeonholed, this rather schizophrenic release might fall under such banners as Industrial Breackcore, Bitcrush Torture, Ambience, Indie and perhaps Dot-Matrix Choral. The best bet is to download it and make up your own mind!

Guitars on ‘Grinder’ by Chris Galpin. Images by ~iram.deviantart.com

download: bandcamp | archive.org

039 / Viejos Hombres de Abejón: Vol. 1

Viejos Hombres de Abejón are a collective of drone musicians, whose line-up on this release includes Heskin Radiophonic, Echosonic, and Vasko the Pig. Drawn from their collective experience, this release describes the experience of three liftimes lived, yet lived with an eye on the future.

Using some new fangled doohickeys to manipulate 1s and 0s, granular clouds of noise and melody invite the listener back to the bucolic times of the band’s youth. The album’s six tracks are designed equally to calm the troubled mind and to scare the sane. So, put on your slippers, pop a Werther’s Original in your mouth, relax in your wing-back chair, stoke your briar and enjoy some old-time drone.

download: bandcamp | archive.org

037 / Inkraktare: You Have Reached Your Destination

Collected here are the first birth pangs of the collaboration between Dean Garcia (Curve, SPC ECO, KGC) and Mark Wallbridge (Vasko the Pig, Viejos Hombre de Abejon). You Have Reached Your Destination delivers huge beats and liquid dub bass mingled together with haunting ambient riffs and massively drugged out swathes of distortion and glitchery. These tracks should be experienced with no distractions, ideally while you’re on elephant tranquilizers and in a floatation tank.

download: archive.org

015 / Vasko The Pig: Seven Nights Of Silence

During a two week period of fairly heavy sleep deprivation, these seven tracks came into being. Each being worked on for no more than a couple of nights, the idea was to bring you as close to a ‘live’ or ‘improvised’ selection of tracks as possible. No time to correct mistakes, no time to second guess ideas, just follow the noise and see where it leads. Where it lead was to seven generaly chilled out oddities, the tunes melodic but off kilter, crisp yet hazy.

download: bandcamp | archive.org

010 / Vasko The Pig: Forever Wednesday

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/138091248″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Try to imagine what would happen if Orbital, My Bloody Valentine, Nine Inch Nails and the Chemical Brothers got locked in a studio together. The result ight sound a little like Forever Wednesday. Written over the last two years, the EP includes the track ‘Faith Unknown’, Winner of Computer Music Magazine’s ‘Tune Of The Month’ accolade: “The artist describes this as ‘Trent Reznor does Techno’ and that’s pretty much what you get. Not music you would take home to your mother, but we like it!”

download: Bandcamp | archive.org | SoundCloud