096 / Puppet Show: The 2nd EP

Either by lax supervision or burst of assertive sway, the long delayed second EP from Irish electronic musician Puppet Show has finally emerged. In it he hopes is a collection of easy going, dance influenced digital music pieces. Lo-fi, plenty of dynamics and hopefully, just the right amount of quirk. Special thanks to Japanese Artist vo0v0ov for lending her wonderful talents for the cover art.

download: bandcamp | archive.org

094 / Katarrhaktes: Ascension

A regular contributor to Fwonk*, Katarrhaktes has brought us some stunning music in the past, hopping genres from harsh digital noise, through 8-bit to ambient. Here he brings all those influences together an adds a new element – epic hugeness. This EP is his most complete, accomplished and (dare I say it?) accessible to date.

download: bandcamp | archive.org

091 / Vasko The Pig: Relativistic Distortions

Vasko The Pig returns to Fwonk* for a fifth solo album (not to mention other mixes and collaborations) with his most melodic and introspective collection of tunes yet. Although retaining his trademark ferocity and distortion, this is his most complete, mature body of work to date.

Download: Bandcamp | Archive.org

086 / Fudgedubnofunk: Solvency II, Release 2

Fudgedubnofunk returns to Fwonk* with another album, this time more beat and groove driven, merging elements of house, techno, ambient and industrial to forge a fantastic LP, that bustles with restless energy, soaked in it’s own caffeine rush.

download: bandcamp | archive.org

071 / Fudgedubnofunk: Solvency II, Release 1

Solvency 2 is a fundamental review of the capital adequacy regime for the European insurance industry. It aims to establish a revised set of EU-wide capital requirements and risk management standards that will replace the current Solvency requirements.

So, this psychobabble provided the context, Katarrhaktes provided the vocalisation of this psychobabble and then I built the electrobeatsplurge to bring the whole thing to life (also inspired by the stresses, strains and brainfunkin madness of the project I started working on in September last year to implement this darn “directive” in the company I work for!!!).

download: bandcamp | archive.org

069 / Le Kói: Second Story

The Le Kói project was birthed sometime in 2010, after a vivid dream. After a long quest of successes, failures, fallouts, field-recordings, field-recording failures, isolation booths, interviews, and sleep deprivation marathons; he discovered a fitting way to create his understanding of “electronic” music. Second Story is ideas, thoughts, flashbacks, free-format experiment, and associations. All tracks are compiled to audio form with field-recordings, MIDI signals, keyboards, and computers.

download: bandcamp | archive.org

063 / Tiruset: Siruxect

Electronic pulses, distorted drums gallop and barrages of fried electro beats, chilled pads and a whirl of awesome filter action. A stunning wake up call for 2011. Tiruset’s music folds in upon itself and spews itself out again, better than before.

Download: bandcamp | archive.org