103 / Audio Dropout: Get Down With The Tempo

We are excited to present three tracks and a remix bursting with fresh and funky fun. These tracks from Audio Dropout mix classic hip-hop breaks, sample mangling, dope beats and chilled ambient pads.

download: bandcamp / archive.org

090 / Yoeri: Deep Mono Breath

Kicking off 2012 as we mean to go on, Yoeri brings us Deep Mono Breath, a ten track album featuring soulful groove easy-listening instrumental hip-hop, served with a side garnish of the odd. Blissful pads pulse in and out whilst off-kilter wonky beats pin the whole thing down with a massive groove.

Download: bandcamp | archive.org

079 / Styli: Lost Files

Lost Files is an instrumental album inspired by film and videogame soundtracks, spanning 8 years of – until now – unfinished material. Created with a hypothetical storyline in mind, a coherent soundstory is the result – in all its moods from the dark beginning to sadness , light, conflict and resolution.

download: bandcamp | archive.org

053 / Total Cult: The Psyche-Hop EP

tOtALcULt’s Psyche Hop EP began life as a series of collaborations with three MCs from across the globe. However, a hectic schedule of “pounding 40s”, “blowing trees”, and “keeping it real” meant the international vocalists had no time to actually record any vocals.

So, here is a collection of instrumental tracks which sees spacey melodies sparkling over rolling hip-hop beats while elements of slo-mo disco and psychedelic rock drift in and out of focus.

Download it and prepare to venture where no rapper has dared to spit.

download: archive.org

019 / Total Cult: Boom Bap

As Oscar Wilde once famously observed: “It’s on like Donkey Kong, yo. Time to kick it old-school.” tOtALcULt and the Womble-Sound Orchestra present an album of cut-and-paste funk, trip hop and breakbeat music. Fusing influences from electro, drum n bass, bigbeat, disco, dub and hip hop, ‘Boom Bap’ takes you on a toe-tapping, booty-shaking trip to Funky Town. This ultra-rare Japanese import version of the album includes the tOtALcULt remix of Kerry and Casio’s old skool stepper ‘B-Girl Original’.

download: archive.org

009 / Flash: Why Blend In? That’s What Ghosts Do

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/138089825″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

A departure for Fwonk* – an album hip hop and rap by Flash – a solo project from one of the founding members of D-Rhyme Intervention. Flash has cooked together and remixed beats from several local producers including DJ No Face and Heskin Radiophonic, and layed his sizzling rhymes over the top

download: archive.org | SoundCloud